Gabe is always asking for breakfast for dinner. It’s his absolute favorite, so we have it at least once or twice a week. I mean, come on. We finally found something that a five year old WANTS to eat besides M&M’s and cheese sticks. Yay! However, the same old scrambled eggs, bacon and toast can get pretty monotonous. Plus, I am in the process of trying to lose those last few pounds of baby weight. Greasy bacon and jelly toast is not the best way to go about that. So, I decided to try something new. My mom had told me about a recipe she saw online for ham and egg cups. I thought I remembered another friend sharing a video for the recipe earlier, so I looked it up. They turned out so great! So now, I’m going to share that recipe with you.

Ham and Egg Cups

  • 2 pieces sliced ham
  • 1 egg
  • grated cheese (I used Colby jack)
  • salt
  • pepper

Preheat the oven to 400. Grease muffin pan. Place slices of ham in the cup so they overlap and no part of the cup is exposed. Sprinkle cheese in the bottom of the cup so the ham is covered. You can add more or less cheese depending on your love for it. 😉 Carefully crack the egg into the cup. Sprinkle with desired amount of salt and pepper. Bake for 15 minutes. Let cool for 3 minutes.

There you have it! I love this recipe because you can make as many or as little as you like! You can also alter the recipe to your specific tastes. Try adding crumbled bacon or even sausage if you’re not worried about calories! (Even if you are, LIVE YOUR LIFE!) It’s also super quick to make and would be perfect for a meal in a hurry. Let me know if you try it and what you think. Enjoy!

 

