In case you can’t tell, I am a big mush puddle. Ninety percent of the time, I am lost running through a field of marigolds and purple unicorns, while it’s raining iridescent sparkles. I believe every one deserves a chance to prove who they are before jumping to a conclusion about them. God didn’t put us on this earth to look down on others, but to raise them up to Him.

Through my life, The Lord has placed many different characters in my story, each playing a diverse role. Some who influenced me for the good and some the not so good. All were/are important. The one person who influenced me the most was my Granny. Man, I miss that woman. I wish she was here to chat with. I wish I could pick up my phone and dial her number, just to tell her about what’s going on in life. I wish I could listen to her talk about Jim Bob who is related to Clyde, the third cousin of my aunts brother. (She would talk about everyone in our family…I didn’t know most.) But I miss it. There are so many things I long to say to her. Yes, I can look up at the stars, find the Little Dipper and say what’s on my heart like she is staring back at. me, but it’s not the same. I can’t be met with a warm hug or an “I love you Teetsie Tail.” One day, I will. When I get to Heaven, after I meet my Savior, she will be the first person I run to. I will embrace her and tell her how much I’ve missed her amazing hugs. What a day that will be. But for now, I will continue to chat with the stars.

All these things have got me thinking. Do people know how I feel about them? What if I lost them today? What is I never had another chance to speak with so-and-so? I want people to know exactly where they stand with me and how they have impacted my life. Thus begins my “Just Say So” project. I am planning to choose at least twenty people who have impacted my life in some way, and just write to them. I want to tell them what they mean to me and why they are significant to me. I will keep you up to date on if this project goes well or not…but I’m praying it will be amazing. After all, why  wait until tomorrow, when it may never come?

